august ipsy glam bag review

My favorite monthly subscription beauty bag is definitely Ipsy! For only $10/month including shipping, you receive an assortment of 4-5 sample beauty products – and they are very generous ‘sample’ sizes (which I love)!!! I used to also subscribe to Birchbox, Sample Society and Julep, but Ipsy is by far my top choice. Ipsy provides samples from top brands, but they also introduce you to lesser known brands selling high quality and underrated products. There are so many lip products I’ve been exposed to through Ipsy that have replaced my love for M.A.C. and tarte – and they tend to be more budget-friendly while maintaining great quality.

I decided to write a post showing the beauty goodies I received in my most recent Ipsy bag (August) since I loved them all so much!

ImageEach month, your products all come in a unique canvas cosmetic size bag. They are cute and usually come in handy for organizing makeup supplies or keeping in your purse.

Image

The bag included a full size bottle of nail lacquer in the color ‘Mai Tai’ by nailtini. I am a devoted Essie fan, but the ‘Mai Tai’ color is vibrant and fun. The polish also paints on smoothly and it is long-lasting. Plus, I’m a total sucker for cute brand names – not only is nailtini cute enough, but everyone loves a ‘Mai Tai’!

Image

I am obsessed with vanilla and you can never have too much lip balm, so I was excited to see the full size Noya Vanilla Lip Balm in my beauty bag. With its mild but delicious flavor, the lip balm makes your lips soft and it is a beauty essential year-round.

Image

There was also a 1 ounce sample of Michael Todd Jojoba Charcoal Facial Scrub. Unfortunately, I am allergic to one of the ingredients in the scrub so I can’t try it out, but the reviews on the Michael Todd website are all favorable – definitely check them out!

Image

I always feel naked without mascara, so I was excited to try the sample included of Pixi Lash Booster Mascara in Blackest Black. It is smudge-proof and waterproof and I love the extra boost it gives your lashes. It is very comparable to Maybelline Great Lash, which is my favorite drugstore mascara find.

Image

I am in love with this light BB cream from Pacifica. This was a new brand to me and it was fun to experiment with this almost sheer mineral cream primer. The sample size is 0.34 fl oz – I’m expecting this will last me a little over a month since I only need to apply a tiny bit each morning. A must-try!

Overall, the retail price of all the products I received in my August bag definitely exceeds the $10 cost of the monthly subscription! It has also been really fun to try out new products and learn new beauty brands. I highly recommend checking out Ipsy – it is a month-to-month service too, so you cancel at any time or skip a month if you’d like. I encourage all of you to give it a try 🙂 Let me know if you already subscribe and what you think, or what other beauty subscription bags or boxes you love in the comments below!!

2 thoughts on “august ipsy glam bag review

Leave a Reply

