a tuesday taste

Every Tuesday, I plan to spotlight a healthy snack or meal! I thought I’d start with breakfast for my first post. I typically eat some oatmeal or plain Greek yogurt with fruit. I never really think of toast/bread as healthy, especially because I’m usually starving after having a slice. However, I found a couple of ideas to make eating a slice of toast much more appealing and satisfying.

toast ideas

One of my favorite places online to find yummy and healthy food ideas is http://healthy-food.tumblr.com/ – like this image of ways to enhance a simple slice of toast. I love scrolling through all of the great pictures of delicious food and using it as some inspiration for meals and snacks!

I love the idea of incorporating superfoods, such as spinach and avocado, with a slice of whole wheat toast. Any of the toast options above would be great particularly before or after an exercise session – eggs, peanut butter & spinach are great sources of protein.

Be sure to try out one (or all!) of the ideas in the image above to add some healthy change to your daily breakfast!

Leave a Reply

