ipsy september glam bag review

Here is a belated review of my September glam bag from Ipsy! Every month, it is so much fun to see the glam bag theme and all of the hand-picked beauty goodies. I’m expecting my October bag in a little over a week and I will definitely share the surprises I get!

elizabeth mott mascata

Elizabeth Mott – It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara – $19.99

Definitely adds volume to your lashes! There are so many great mascaras out there though, so it is hard to compare them. This one sort of reminds me of Benefit Cosmetics mascara.

cailyn lip balm

Cailyn – Tinted Lip Balm in Big Apple – $19 

The color is vibrant, long-lasting and applies smoothly. I really love the color! It is perfect for all seasons and I love that it is a full-size item, not sample size!

skyn icelands

Skyn Iceland – Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels – $30 for 8 pairs

These gels feel awesome on your skin! However, I think I need to try them out a few more times to get a better sense of how effective they are. Ipsy did provide 2 pairs of the gels in my bag, which is great, but I would like to buy the 8 pair pack so I can try them out a couple of days in a row.  

nyx eye shadow

Nyx – Single Eye Shadow – $4.50

Nothing too special or unique about this eye shadow, however the color is daring! I would not buy this color on my own, so it is a fun glam bag treat.

starlooks eye pencil

Starlooks – Eye Pencil – $12.00

I am more of a liquid eye liner girl, but this eye pencil draws on easily and lasts all day.

Anyone else subscribe to Ipsy? Share your feedback about the September products in the comments below!

One thought on “ipsy september glam bag review

Leave a Reply

