mani inspiration: valentine’s day

roses

In the midst of this dreary, snowy and seemingly endless winter, I am jumping at the opportunity to get a bright, fun manicure in honor of Valentine’s Day! I love getting my nails done every other week (sometimes weekly if I’m really in need of pampering) and I tend to stick to darker colors throughout the colder months. For our dinner date tomorrow, I am trying to decide between pink and red…I’m leaning towards pink this time since it is such a reminder of spring! Are you planning on getting your nails done for your V day plans?

Here are some of my favorite nail colors for Valentine’s Day:

deblippman_break4love

Deborah Lippmann – Break 4 Love $18

A cheery & fun bubblegum pink!

essie_long stem roses

Essie – Long Stem Roses $8.50

What a suitable name for the holiday! This color looks just like soft, red rose petals.

bottle_service

Essie – Bottle Service $8.50

This pink truly pops & is so fun! It reminds me of little hearts scribbled on love notes.

berry daring

OPI – That’s Berry Daring $8

This lovely shade is perfect for those who aren’t as into the red and pink theme of Valentine’s Day. Plum shades are definitely another great option!

Leave a comment